Close this search box.

University progression

Further studies after your Qualification:

As a leading awarding organisation in our sectors, WCC works in close partnership various universities to facilitate progression opportunities for our graduates.

All our regulated qualifications are recognised internationally, and we follow the guidelines and conditions set out by our regulator, OfQual.

Here are some examples of our progression opportunities, and if you would like to receive further details, please contact our University Placement team

QualificationPlacement Level
Holders of Level 2 and 3 qualificationsEntry to the first year of degree qualifications
Holders of Level 4 qualificationsEntry on to the second year of a British honours’ degrees in the respective field
Holders of Level 5 qualificationsFinal year (top up) at various universities in the UK
Holders of Level 6 qualificationsEntry to master’s degrees or postgraduate diplomas
Holders of Level 7 qualificationsEntry to the final stage of Masters qualifications, such as MBAs and MSc degrees.
Holders of Level 8 qualificationsPreferential entry to a UK DBA or credit for USA University DBA.

WCC Example Progression Routes:

WCC offer a number of progression routes from our regulated qualifications directly into University. Below are examples that can save the learner significant time and costs.

We continue to extend our range of qualifications so for more options and further information please contact us.

List of Universities with Progression Paths

Some of the universities, where previous WCCgraduates gained entry or have formal progression arrangements include:

  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • University of East London
  • University of Gloucestershire
  • De Montfort University
  • University of Bolton
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of West of Scotland
  • University of Wolverhampton
  • Birmingham City University
  • University of Derby
  • Arden University
  • University of Law
  • Bath Spa University
  • Bangor University
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • University of Bedfordshire
  • BPP University
  • Buckinghamshire New University
  • University of Chichester
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • University of Cumbria
  • Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Northumbria University
  • University of Huddersfield
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • London South Bank University
  • The Open University
  • Staffordshire University
  • University of Portsmouth
  • University of New England – Australia
  • Wrexham Glyndwr University
  • University of Suffolk

WCC Quality Standards

At the heart of WCC’s commitment to the creation and awarding of respected qualifications is a rigorous focus on high standards and consistency, beginning with recognition as an Awarding Organisation (AO) by the qualification regulators for England (Ofqual), and as signatory to BIS international commitments of quality.

Qualifications developed to fit the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) provide an indication of the relative demand of different qualifications. Learners and employers receive a consistent and credible recognition of learning along with a structured career progression route promoting life-long learning and are recognised worldwide as a standard for accomplishment.

RQF qualification levels are based on the standard of knowledge, understanding, and competence needed for industry groups.